2019 Eringen Medalist

<Evelyn Hu>Evelyn Hu

Tarr-Coyne Professor of Applied Physics and of Electrical Enginering

Harvard University

For seminal contributions at the intersection of semiconductor electronics and photonics, and leadership in nanoscale science and engineering

2019 Prager Medalist

<Horacio Espinosa>Horacio Espinosa

James N. and Nancy J. Farley Professor in Manufacturing and Entrepreneurship

Northwestern University

For outstanding research contributions in experimental solid mechanics, including nano- and micromechanical testing and model development

2019 Taylor Medalist

<Arif Masud>Arif Masud

Professor of Engineering Mechanics

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

For fundamental contributions to the theory of stabilized and variational multiscale methods in computational fluid dynamics and their widespread adoption and utilization in industry and at national laboratories

2019 Rice Medalist

<Pradeep Sharma>Pradeep Sharma

M.D. Anderson Chair Professor & Department Chair of Mechanical Engineering

University of Houston

For creative contributions to understanding electromechanical size-effects leading to flexoelectricity, and the fundamental basis of flexoelectricity in quantum mechanics; and to applications of flexoelectricity to engineered and biological systems for energy harvesting, sensing, and multifunctionality

2019 SES Young Investigator Medalist

<Jia-Liang Le>Jia-Liang Le

Associate Professor of Civil, Environmental, and Geo-Engineering

University of Minnesota

For fundamental contributions to the modeling of probabilistic failure of quasibrittle materials, size effects, energetic-statistical scaling and the development of a probabilistic crack band model for stochastic simulations of quasibrittle fracture

SES Fellow

<Somnath Ghosh>

Somnath Ghosh

Michael G. Callas Chair Professor

Johns Hopkins University

SES Fellow

<Arash Yavari>Arash Yavari

Professor & Group Coordinator

Georgia Institute of Technology